Sangala, 11 others MPs dump PP

From Face of Malawi Mon Nov 12 2012, 05:14:22

As the 43rd session of Parliament commences this afternoon, twelve more Members of Parliament have defected from ruling People's Party (PP) and gone back to the Democratic Progressive Party (DPP). The members who were previously sitting on the government side in Parliament have written the Speaker of the National Assembly to relocate them to the [...]

[view whole blog post ]
 See More    |     Report Abuse

blogAfrica is's platform to help you keep an ear on the African blogosphere. We draw diverse voices from around the world who post regularly and insightfully about African issues. Bloggers, submit your blog's rss-feed!

Today's Featured News
Mozambique Ruling Party Faces Tough Contest

Renamo supporters: Ruling Frelimo faces a stern challenge at Wednesday's polls from...

Surge in Central African Republic Violence

African Union troops in Bangui (file photo): The UN has expressed alarm...

Nigeria, Cameroon, Ghana Get Crucial Wins

Asamoah Gyan of Ghana (file photo): The Super Eagles have boosted their...